It’s not just a couch.

One day, I came home from Washington D.C. with my dad at midnight and I unlocked the door softly and walked in quietly. My dog was waiting for me right at the door which I always find cute, he gives people the attention they need. While I was walking in to turn on the light, I bumped into something on the way, and I was confused. When I turned on the lights, it was a new couch! You guys have no idea how happy I was when I saw a mini couch across from the big couch. Ever since then, I would always sit in the mini couch because I hate sharing couches with other people. I prefer a couch over a bed, sometimes. But this couch, it’s my sitting couch where I just sit and go on my laptop. Although its green and brown, it deserves love and for someone to sit on it, so that someone is me. I cherish a lot of things, that’s a bad habit of mine but oh well. Usually my mother would yell at me and tell me to get up because either I fall asleep in this couch or I just sit in this couch while doing my college applications.

I just love couches. Over a week ago, my friends were looking at houses to rent for the weekend after our senior prom, and while they were loving the beds, kitchen and the view, I just kept looking at the couches if they looked comfortable or not. Funny right? But, it was too bad because most of the houses were already rented so we were just surfing through the internet for fun. So, if you’re reading this, and you’re my friend, and have a comfortable couch, watch out because I will invade y’all couch. Once I get comfortable, you will regret it. *insert smiley face*

Love Jenn

 

P.S. thank for reading about my couch story, I just write what I think and I am currently in my mini couch, so, yeah.

P.S.S. Just in case you’re wondering, I take off the keyboard protector because without it, I type faster. Waaaaay faster.

Leave a Reply

