Fruti Tuti

Woke up at 8 o’clock in the morning since my father was my alarm. Woke me up from the best sleep of a saturday. Mom has to cook for an event so we had to help her. A team is always better than one person doing everything. I was cutting the potatoes and I cut myself twice. It had to be the potatoes, it always the potatoes. Anywho, then came the fruits, the Fruti Tuti, at least that is what I remember what it was called. Our style is grapes, watermelon, melon, cantaloupe, pineapple and peaches. Everybody has their own style, this is basically a fruit salad. I went to go wash the grapes and I saw how it glowed from the water. It was just shinning and it was so stunning. Mom cooks pernil so good, I’m telling you. People pay her to cook pernil, everybody literally tries to eat their fingers because it’s THAT good. Although it is pork but, got to have a little in your stomach. Mom has all these type of foil table pans ready to send over and our kitchen smells like food heaven. We were supposed to go to the Women’s March but couldn’t leave mom home alone. Therefore, we were her helpers. One person can’t do this all by herself, even though she is a mother, my mother, she deserves a set of hands too. I love you mom. x3

Leave a Reply

